You can cancel your account at any time, and no further payments will be required.
If there are multiple users in your account, you must first delete all users other than yourself before the account can be canceled.
Information on deleting users as an admin can be found here.
Canceling your account
Once all users have been deleted, you can cancel your account by following these steps:
- Go to the Settings → Billing & Plan screen.
- Scroll down to the Cancel account section and click Learn more and cancel this account.
- Review the information on the screen.
- Select the checkbox and enter the password of the account.
- Click Close account.
You'll be able use the account for the rest of your current billing cycle, and it will close automatically on your expiration date.
If you change your mind before your expiration date, you can undo your cancellation by returning to the Settings → Billing & Plan screen and clicking I've changed my mind.
Deleting your account
If you would prefer to close your account immediately and permanently delete all your data, you can follow the above steps to cancel your account, and then return to Settings → Billing & Plan and click Learn more and delete all data.
Closing your account takes effect immediately. After your account is closed, any mail sent to your Fastmail addresses will be rejected. You will be logged out and no longer have access to any data stored in your account. Please export any data that you wish to keep before deleting.
All data will be permanently deleted after 7 days. If you change your mind before this time, please let our support team know and they can help reactivate your account.
Once an account has been deleted, the username and any addresses on the account can be re-used.
We do not offer a refund for unused subscriptions. We highly recommend that you use your free trial to make sure Fastmail is right for you.