You can cancel your account at any time, and no further payments will be required.
If there are multiple users in your account, you must first delete all users other than yourself before the account can be canceled.
Information on deleting users as an admin can be found here.
Canceling your account
Once all users have been deleted, you can cancel your account by following these steps:
- Open the Settings → Billing & Plan screen and scroll down to the Cancel account section.
Click Learn more and cancel this account.
On the following page, check the box next to I would like to close my Fastmail account, effective immediately.
Enter your password and click Close account.
Once an account has been canceled, the username and any addresses on the account can be re-used.
We do not offer a refund for unused subscriptions. We highly recommend that you use your free trial to make sure Fastmail is right for you.