Undo send

If you send an email and need to recall it for further editing, the Undo Send feature gives you 15 seconds to do so.

Features

After you send an email, you can undo this action within 15 seconds by clicking Undo in the prompt at the bottom of the screen, or by using z if you have keyboard shortcuts enabled.

You will be returned to the Compose screen to continue editing your email.

The send can be undone up to 15 seconds after the message is sent. After 20 seconds, the email will be delivered to the recipient.

If you would like to remove this feature, click into the Settings → Preferences screen and then click Show Advanced Preferences. The option to disable Undo Send is under Compose & Reply.

Limitations

  • The Undo Send feature is available only in the Fastmail web interface or on the official Fastmail mobile app. It can't be used with third party email clients.
  • After 15 seconds have passed, it is not possible to undo the message sending.
  • If you have Undo Send enabled, emails that are sent via the Fastmail web interface or the mobile app will be delayed by 20 seconds.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful